Pine-Richland School Board Directors to be Honored

Annual recognition planned for 7:30 p.m. at Monday's meeting.

Once a year, the community takes a few moments to give thanks and compliments to the Pine-Richland School Board.

It's called "Board Appreciation Night" and it happens at 7:30 p.m. tonight (Monday) in the DeWitt Blank Conference Room at the  The public is invited.

This year's theme is "School Directors Stand Up for Public Education."  

The 2012 school board is composed of President Stephen Hawbaker, Vice President Jeffrey Banyas, Treasurer Dennis Sundo and directors Therese Dawson, Virginia Goebel, Peter Lyons, Richard Herko, Kevin Nigh and Laura Ohlund.

Do you plan to attend appreciation night? If you would like to send a message to the board members, please log in with your real name (not a pseudonym) and tell us in the comments. Thanks!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »